Previous Entry Share Next Entry
Thorondor Scout
captain_slinky wrote in geekscouts
I decided long ago that our top-level scouts, our equal to the Boy Scouts "Eagle Scout" would be The Thorondor Scout (for what should be obvious reasons for anyone who makes it to the Thorondor Scout level). All you have to do in order to become a Thorondor Scout is to obtain 42 different Gold Level badges (for what should also be an obvious reason to top-level Geek Scouts).

But what about our other levels of scouts? Our Cub Scouts, Brownies, Daisies, etc?

Here's my proposal:
CADETTE - Entry level. From your very first badge all the way till you've received your fifth Gold Badge, tenth Silver Badge or 42 Standard Merit Badges. At that point you become...

PADAWAN - The Force is strong in this one, but they still must be trained. You must fulfill any two of the Cadette Level requirements to move on, at which point you become...

KNIGHT - You're acquiring quite a shiny suit of armor there with all those pins! You'll spend most of your time as a Knight. It'll take a combination of any TWO of these accomplishments (10 Gold Badges, 42 Silver Badges and/or 100 Standard Merit Badges) to move on, at which point you become...

ROCKET RANGER - Streaking through the stratosphere, nothing can stop you! It'll take 25 Gold Badges to move on from here, you're last stop before the top level...

WIZARD - All powerful, all knowing... you'll stay here till you get your 42nd Gold Level Badge at which point you become...

THORONDOR SCOUT - Soaring high above everyone else!

I've made it completely possible for folks to power through and become a Thorondor Scout by earning nothing but Gold Badges, and made it impossible to get beyond Rocket Ranger without earning any Gold Badges. This was on purpose :)

Any thoughts on this? Suggestions?

  • 1
  • 1

Log in

No account? Create an account